Contact

Helmholtz Institute Ulm

Electrochemical Energy Storage (HIU)

Helmholtzstraße 11
89081 Ulm
Germany, EU

Tel.: +49 (0731) 50 34001
Fax: +49 (0731) 50 34009

Link: Directions & Parking

Directors

stefano_passerini

Prof. Dr. Stefano Passerini

Director of Helmholtz Institute Ulm

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Electrochemistry for Batteries

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34101
Email: stefano.passerini@kit.edu

Office:
Karin Balser
Tel: +49 (0731) 5034129
Email: karin.balser@kit.edu

Susanne Krauße
Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34102
Email: susanne.krausse@kit.edu

maximilian_fichtner

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Fichtner

Deputy Director of Helmholtz Institute Ulm
Director of CELEST
Speaker of Cluster of Excellence POLiS

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Solid-State Chemistry

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34201
Fax: +49 (0721) 608 25340
Email: m.fichtner@kit.edu

Office:
Katja Vetter
Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34020
Email: katja.vetter@kit.edu

Managing Director

Dr. Heribert Wilhelm

Managing Director
Administration

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34000
Fax: +49 (0731) 50 34009
Email: heribert.wilhelm@kit.edu

Office:
Annette Vintiska
Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34001
Email: annette.vintiska@kit.edu

Media & Public Relations

Patrick von Rosen

Marketing

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34013
Tel: +49 (0151) 5558 5699
Email: patrick.rosen@kit.edu

Principal Investigators (PIs)

Dr. Olaf Böse

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Battery Management & Monitoring

Tel: +49 (0731) 9530 615
Email: olaf.boese@zsw-bw.de

Dr. Dominic Bresser

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Electrochemical Energy Storage Materials

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34117
Email: dominic.bresser@kit.edu

helmut_ehrenberg

Prof. Dr. Helmut Ehrenberg

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Methods
Research group Nanoscale Hybrid Materials

Tel: +49 (0721) 608 26363 / 47915
Fax: +49 (0721) 608 48142
Email: helmut.ehrenberg@kit.edu

maximilian_fichtner

Prof. Dr. Maximilian Fichtner

Deputy Director of Helmholtz Institute Ulm
Director of CELEST
Speaker of Cluster of Excellence POLiS

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Solid-State Chemistry

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34201
Fax: +49 (0721) 608 25340
Email: m.fichtner@kit.edu

Office:
Katja Vetter
Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34020
Email: katja.vetter@kit.edu

Dr. Holger Geßwein

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Methods

Tel: +49 (0721) 608 24804
Email: holger.gesswein@kit.edu

axel_gross

Prof. Dr. Axel Groß

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Elementary Processes

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 22810
Fax: +49 (0731) 50 22819
Email: axel.gross@uni-ulm.de

horst_hahn

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Hahn

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Solid State Electrolyte

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34003
Tel: +49 (0721) 608 26350
Fax: +49 (0721) 608 26368
Email: horst.hahn@kit.edu

sylvio_indris

Dr. Sylvio Indris

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Methods

Tel: +49 (0721) 608 28508
Email: sylvio.indris@kit.edu

timo_jacob

Prof. Dr. Timo Jacob

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Basics of Electrochemistry
Research group Multiscale Modeling

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 25401
Fax: +49 (0731) 50 25409
Email: nawi.ec@uni-ulm.de

Dr. Michael Knapp

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Methods

Tel: +49 (0721) 608 26871
Email: michael.knapp@kit.edu

christian_kuebel

Prof. Dr. Christian Kübel

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Methods

Tel: +49 (0721) 608 28970
Email: christian.kuebel@kit.edu

arnulf_latz

Prof. Dr. Arnulf Latz

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Multiphysics Modelling

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34084
Email: arnulf.latz@dlr.de

Office:
Marion Wolf
Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34010
Email: marion.wolf@dlr.de

Dr. Reiner Mönig

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Methods

Tel: +49 (0721) 608 22487
Email: reiner.moenig@kit.edu

stefano_passerini

Prof. Dr. Stefano Passerini

Director of Helmholtz Institute Ulm

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Electrochemistry for Batteries

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34101
Email: stefano.passerini@kit.edu

Office:
Karin Balser
Tel: +49 (0731) 5034129
Email: karin.balser@kit.edu

Susanne Krauße
Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34102
Email: susanne.krausse@kit.edu

helge_stein

TT.-Prof. Dr. Helge Sören Stein

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Applied Electrochemistry

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 34507
Email: helge.stein@kit.edu

carsten_streb

Prof. Dr. Carsten Streb

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Molecular Metal Oxide Composites

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 23867
Email: carsten.streb@uni-ulm.de

jens_tuebke

Prof. Dr. Jens Tübke

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group System Architecture

Email: jens.tuebke@kit.edu

alberto_varzi

Dr. Alberto Varzi

Principal Investigator (PI)
Research group Electrochemistry of Materials and Interfaces

Tel: +49 (0731) 50 23867
Email: alberto.varzi@kit.edu

Associated Principal Investigators of Helmholtz Institute Ulm (HIU)

Alumni of Helmholtz Institute Ulm (HIU)